top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShaun Serikaku

Imagiphor: Spring Break

Updated: May 9, 2019


This is a photo of the Lincoln Memorial in Washington D.C. This past spring break, I went on an East Coast College Tour, and we got to see many historic monuments and locations, and I felt that this was the most iconic of all these locations.

This was a photo taken on-campus at MIT, and I actually thought of it as the visual metaphor of a mathematician's brain when he thinks: just full of numbers and slightly cluttered.

I see this photo as a visual metaphor for Sensei himself: being closed off to others around him, even his own wife. I took this photo during the air riflery season when my friend and I were fooling around after practice, and I thought that it matched well with the theme of the novel.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

Scent 1: Rain Rain has always had that distinct, strong smell when it hits the pavement. It's a smell I always liked, because it was so unique in its own way. It always triggers memories of rainy days

Peer Prompt: How would you stop Thanos?

First of all, I wouldn't have let Star-Lord punch Thanos while they were taking the Infinity Gaunlet off. The whole movie would have been over and nobody would have had to die.

bottom of page