top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShaun Serikaku

Komorebi

Komorebi is a word of Japanese dialect referring to when sunlight shines through the leaves of trees, creating a beam of dancing light cascading down. I personally find this term very beautiful, and gives me a calming sense of peacefulness when thinking about it. I remember experiencing this when going on a hike nearby the Koolau Golf Course. It was very nice to look at, like a ray of light just shining down, lonely in stature. Instead of incorporating the word into my daily vocabulary, I could use it as an aesthetic example of describing something related to nature, or use in in my Japanese class as an expression or reference to the phenomenon.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

Scent 1: Rain Rain has always had that distinct, strong smell when it hits the pavement. It's a smell I always liked, because it was so unique in its own way. It always triggers memories of rainy days

bottom of page