top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShaun Serikaku

Proust Questionare

1.__What is your idea of perfect happiness?

Vacations

__2.__What is your greatest fear?

Will Smith as the Genie

__3.__What is the trait you most deplore in yourself?

Envy

__4.__What is the trait you most deplore in others?

Entitlement

__5.__Which living person do you most admire?

Tyler Joseph

__6.__What is your greatest extravagance?

Music

__7.__What is your current state of mind?

Dreaming

__8.__What do you consider the most overrated virtue?

Happiness

__9.__On what occasion do you lie?

When I am most vulnerable

__10.__What do you most dislike about your appearance?

My height

__11.__Which living person do you most despise?

Jake Paul

__12.__What is the quality you most like in a man?

Confidence

__13.__What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Friendliness

__14.__Which words or phrases do you most overuse?

“What”, “Shoots”

__15.__What or who is the greatest love of your life?

-My parents

__16.__When and where were you happiest?

Disneyland, maybe Los Angeles in general.

__17.__Which talent would you most like to have?

Skateboarding

__18.__If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

I would want to be more of a motivated person.

__19.__What do you consider your greatest achievement?

2 Time national champion at the AAU Karate Nationals.

__20.__If you were to die and come back as a person or a thing, what would it be?

I would want to be somebody famous.

__21.__Where would you most like to live?

Los Angeles, Hawaii Kai.

__22.__What is your most treasured possession?

My dog

__23.__What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?

Nothingness

__24.__What is your favorite occupation?

Biotechnology Research

__25.__What is your most marked characteristic?

Intelligent

__26.__What do you most value in your friends?

They need to be easy to talk to and have respect for others.

__27.__Who are your favorite writers?

J.K. Rowling

__28.__Who is your hero of fiction?

Harry Potter

__29.__Which historical figure do you most identify with?

I don’t wish to identify with any historical figures.

__30.__Who are your heroes in real life?

Bruce Lee

__31.__What are your favorite names?

Daequan

__32.__What is it that you most dislike?

Entitled people

__33.__What is your greatest regret?

Baseball

__34.__How would you like to die?

Listening to music

__35.__What is your motto

“Be water, my friend.”


The questions I struggled with the most were… 

31, 19, and 10.

The answers I will probably change in 5 years are…(because)...

33, because I will most likely end up having regrets in the future. Also question 24, because I may wish to change my dream occupation.

The answers that surprised me the most were….

What historical figure I wished to identity with, because I really thought long and hard about this question for a long time and came to a realization that I couldn't really connect to most of these people because I want to be my own person as an individual.

The questions I had an instinctual reaction to and could easily answer were...

What my greatest fear was, because the second I saw that question I immediately thought of Will Smith as the Genie. When I saw the trailer, I was actually appalled by how scary-looking the Computer Graphics were. It just reminded me of how some of the standards in media have lowered significantly over time. For example, it surprises me that Disney, one of the greatest movie producers, could make something of this low quality, and that really scares me. Even music has degenerated over time, and that degeneration is beginning to slip over into the Cinema business.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Olfactory Diary

Scent 1: Rain Rain has always had that distinct, strong smell when it hits the pavement. It's a smell I always liked, because it was so unique in its own way. It always triggers memories of rainy days

bottom of page